Friends.

A lot of amount of people may agree that it is hard to find a true friend, now out all those people who say that, how many actually stop and think if they’re a good friend? I’m not a person to have many friends, but I’ve already learned the most important things. As a friend myself, I try my very best to support my best and only friend, Heather. I try to make her laugh when she’s down, she says that I always say that right thing to her, and that makes me feel amazing.

We haven’t seen each other in over 6 years and our friendship is stronger everyday. As corny as it sounds, I can swear that I would take a bullet for her. I love her as a friend and as a family member, even if she isn’t in my family.

But I’m not the greatest friend in the world but here’s some wonderful things I’ve learned, and I am also not ashamed to admit I learned these lessons not just from being a friend, but a wonderful cartoon as well, one that actually has a meaning and lesson in every episode. Now people can say I’m absolutely nuts from getting such deep lessons from a cartoon. But it’s true. Male or female of any age can literally sit down and watch My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic. Not because of the Brony Fanbase but to just sit down and enjoy these lessons that can really help you relate to what it means to be a good friend.

Although, the show isn’t for everyone, a lot of people may not just get into it and that’s fine.

But this blog isn’t about my number 1 cartoon, it’s about being a good friend.

So, remember, be the best friend you can be. Always have the best interest for your friends, you cannot control them but you can control your own behavior and actions, never assume the worst of your friends, be sensitive to your friend’s feelings even if you think they’re over-reacting, never try to misjudge your friends. Basically be as good of a friend that you’d want your friend to be to you. This, friends, is very simple to do and it isn’t too much to ask for in finding a friend. And  making mistakes in friendship is okay, you can learn from these mistakes, a true friend will be there for you and forgive. Just never take forgiveness for granted, because forgiveness can be earned not just given.

So next time you or someone you know says it’s hard to find a good friend, remind yourself, or them, on what it takes to be a good friend in the first place and together, you can be friends and spread these lessons so maybe those whom may not be the greatest friends may be able to learn a lesson or two. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

