A few things crossed my mind.

I’m so excited to be home again that I haven’t slept, so here I am, about to share some of my thoughts since I need to catch up on my blogging.

The theory of time. It doesn’t make much sense to me. You have the A-theorists and the B-theorists. So. Does time even exist? Albert Einstein concluded that the past, present and future all exist simultaneously. Though with the proper technology, such as a very fast spaceship, one person is able to experience several days while another person simultaneously experiences only a few minutes. The same two people can meet up again, one having experienced days or even years while the other has only experienced minutes. The person in the spaceship only needs to travel near to the speed of light. The faster they travel, the slower their time will pass relative to someone planted firmly on the Earth.

Not to be desultory in any way but this has crossed my mind too many times to count. I’ve thought about perhaps, a ship that is propelled by light itself. Solar powered, you could say. I’m not the one to have a smart mind for building or technology, although, I assume a machine like this would need to be a very strong but light-weight metal covered in solar panels, I also would assume it would need to be arrow dynamic to gain such great momentum, perhaps needing its own thingy-ma-jig to create a force of gravity to keep it from being crushed under such pressure. But that’s just daydreaming, no actual research put into this thought.

But that could create a “time machine” for the future, but not the past. Since the faster you go, the slower time becomes. But what if time doesn’t exist? Oh, wait, don’t we all abide by the nature and laws of time? Perhaps not. Time has been thought to be a direction in space, with all of these little amplitude paths. With every amplitude ending in zero. The universe and “time” moves around us. So even as I’m typing every word, I’m not actually moving at all. It’s the universe moving around me. So we could all be our own little universe or it just exists as some sort of phthisis of the human body and its life. Which, this way of thinking is what inspired my poem “Clock”.

Example; When you’re a passenger in the car, you look out the window and you see the world moving around you. Yet, from a pedestrians perspective, as you drive by, he only sees the vehicle moving, not the world. But could any of this cogent a person to change their way of thinking? That time is nothing but everything. It’s empty yet it’s full.

So is time just some strange penumbra? Or does it really even matter at all?

2 thoughts on “A few things crossed my mind.

  1. Just thinking out loud again:

    I find it interesting that a person doesn’t even need a spaceship to live faster or slower than someone else. Some people’s lives progress at a very slow pace while others live in the fast lane, with their body reflecting the toll of stress. So in that way, each of us is independent of time. And perhaps like the person in the car, we really do experience life at a different rate than the pedestrians on the outside.

    • I’ve never heard of anything like that. But I suppose that makes sense. My life seems to be a mixture of both since it seems only like yesterday that I was a small toddler but now, it seems the days go by so slow until they’re gone forever. Does that even make sense? Lol.

Leave a Reply

