What makes life beauiful.

These days it can be hard to find beauty in the world we are all slowly destroying. Just research some oil spills or a little searching and you could find some really messed up sites online, to see how the world really is.

Anyway….

Life is truly remarkable yet complex in many ways, what the human brain can accomplish through meditation or literally changing the aspect and perspective through yourself or others is a phenomenon that is hard to find in the world, yet, anyone can do it. Life is a cycle left on repeat, as leaves change colors and the frost freezing over until that small bright star blesses us with its warmth again. We live then we die, all without the world changing for us, all but the damage we have caused. We live in this world together, as the smartest life form on our planet, how are we not clever enough to see that we should love one another and respect this fruitful world which gives us what we need. I thank mother earth every time I meditate for this beautiful world.

I use to believe there was no warmth. No love in the world. No light that protected my mind from straying too far from reality. Life is way too short. Anyone can open their mind up to see the beauty. The innocence of animals or small children.

It only takes one person to reroute history. Doing simple small things everyday could cause all of the toxins in the world to do a full U-turn. Many people all over do their share and it makes more of an impact that will ever be known. We all know you don’t see all the good deeds in the world on the local news, so just because you don’t hear about it, doesn’t mean it’s not there. And simply doing your part will help make life more beautiful in the long-run.

Try devoting some time in helping others. Maybe shave your head to raise cancer awareness in children. Adopt an animal from a shelter instead of a pet store. Stop and help an elderly person that could use a younger body and stronger back to help with cutting the grass. Smile at a stranger that looks a little down. Recycle a bit more. Maybe try a walk instead of a car if you can. People do these things all the time, and just knowing that there’s someone out there in the world right now that’s doing a good deed makes me smile.

Mankind has done a great deal of harm to our beautiful yet harsh rock we call earth. While you or I may not be responsible for it first-hand, it is all of human kind’s responsibility to ensure we do our part to respect the world we were given. It may be easy or it may be hard but it is all worth it to see a whole forest of trees that lived for hundreds of years without someone chopping them down to make paper or seeing a rare tiger while knowing it wouldn’t have to worry about being killed for its pelt. (which it’s blissfully unaware anyway, but you get my point.)

Doing wonderful things for the good of us all will give you a great feeling because you know you’re helping make a difference. Even a small change is better than no change.

Find what you are passionate about and do what makes you feel whole, those things can make you forget all about the troubles in the world. Why dwell on something you cannot change? Sure there’s child and animal abuse, racism, murder etc. it can make anyone feel like there’s no hope. All you can do is do your part and know that there are others doing the same. If you think you know a child being abused in any way, alert someone, don’t just wonder if you’re wrong about it. Stand up and be a voice for someone who may be too afraid to do it themselves. And if you’re wrong, relax, at least you know that person is not abused. Life can be about taking chances, so as the saying goes, live each day like it’s your last.

Follow through with what you want in life and failing the first few times will only make you stronger.

Life is truly wonderful. Just take a moment, stare into the void and just think, “wow, I am a living being, given life and free to make my own choices in life” or something to that nature and just focus on that. A gift we can all take for granted, and know we all have this perspective, though you can’t actually look through the eyes of a stranger and see what their mind is like. Remember every brain is completely different, no one feels pain the same way, what you feel as pain another person feels it a different way and nobody’s mind works the same way. There are many things people do not stop and take the time to see what a great life they actually have. My life is amazing. My mother was a drug user and a hooker, abused us and left us home alone with strange men or without anyone there at all, we were all separated, my sister lived with her real dad, no one knows mine and I was lucky enough to not be sent to the orphanage and my grand parents took me in. I never met my brother or even seen my real mother since she tried to sell me. And all of that, it’s not a big deal. It happens to a lot of people, going through their own pain and suffering. Sure, I have the scars on me from the abuse, but they faded, I can hardly find the burn scar on my hand now. My life made me who I am and I’m proud of who I am. Sure I always wanted to know what it was like living in a happy home with biological parents. But I realized, my grandparents are my parents no matter what. I’ve called them mom and dad for as long as I can remember. This is no pity life story, just sharing some hard times to show that you can be happy no matter what life throws at you.

That, friends. Is what makes life beautiful. Realizing the good and doing what you can to change the bad. Just taking time to smile for all the good times. If 1 in 10 people did only one good deed every day, there would be a remarkable difference in the world. Just try to sit with a blind person and try to explain what a color looks like. Or standing up and realize some people will never be able to walk through out their lives. But that doesn’t mean their life sucks. Being grateful with what you do have is something I learned, and we should all be grateful for the good and the bad times and learn to work with what we were all given. The bad times make us feel alive, it reminds us how good it is to be happy. Now, I’m not very smart or very articulate but what I’m saying is, life is what you make of it and there is always a way to find happiness. No matter what darkness the world has shown before your eyes. Never let your pain cloud your judgement.

5 thoughts on “What makes life beauiful.

  1. I love finding writing with such positive and fresh perspective! Definitely refreshing with the way people typically talk. . Life is absolutely beautiful, and the future liquid! The coolest part is everybody has the potential to make a difference. Thanks for the post – feeling a little inspired now!

  2. I love this post. I wish more people would view life in this way. This is exactly the perspective I choose to have in life, and that’s what makes me happy. Life isn’t perfect for anyone. We all struggle and fail sometimes. Things aren’t always fair. Happiness comes from the way we choose to view these things, though, and your post explains it beautifully.

    You are wrong about one thing, though. You said you’re not very smart or articulate. I’ve read through most of your posts and you are clearly quite intelligent and articulate. ;)
    It’s your intelligence and positivity that make your blog so enjoyable for me.

    • I certainly do appreciate that, you are too kind, thank you. I’m awfully glad you see life in a way I do, that makes me very happy. Thank you for taking the time to read my posts. (:

      • You’re welcome. I always love meeting other people with such a positive outlook on life, especially in spite of difficulties they’ve faced. Life truly is beautiful.

        I still have a few of your posts to read, and I’m looking forward to them. :)

Leave a Reply

